reviewsawardsscreeningstraileraboutstills
press kitemail facebook mike's sitedonal's sitepurchase

 

- Upcoming Screenings -

Belgrade, Serbia, Mikser Film Festival.
Saturday May 28 at 7pm @ Kino Mikser.

- Previous Screenings -

Edinburgh College of Art, Scottish Film Institute screenings in Edinburgh and Glasgow.
Dec 8-14, screening times TBD.

Notre Dame University, South Bend, Indiana.
November 11 @ 6:30pm, DeBartolo Performing Arts Center.

Tribeca Cinemas Doc Series, New York City.
October 18 @ 7:30pm. Closing Night Film!

Futuristic Cinema @ Direktorenhaus, Berlin.
September 16 @ 7:30pm.
Curated by Pamela Cohn.

Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, TX.
Fri Aug 20 and Sun Aug 22.

Kosovo Dokufest, Prizren, Kosova.
International Documentary Feature Competition Selection.
July 31 - August 7, 2010.

Wexner Center, Columbus, OH.
Fri June 18 and Sat June 19.

Webster University, St. Louis, MO.
June 4 - June 10.
ONE WEEK ENGAGEMENT.

Gene Siskel Film Center , Chicago, IL.
Sat June 5 @ 3pm and 6pm, Monday June 7 at 6pm, and Wed Jun 9 at 7:45pm

Burton Theater, Detroit, MI.
Fri May 28 - Sat June 6. Michigan Premiere.
ONE WEEK ONLY! HELD OVER FOR JUNE 5th and 6th!

Sound Unseen, Duluth, MN. Minnesota Premiere.
June 4 @ 8pm and June 5 @ 11:45am.

Krakow Film Festival, Krakow, Poland. International Documentary Competition.
May 31 to June 6. Poland Premiere.

EDOC Film Festival, Quito, Ecuador. International Documentary Competition.
May 13 - May 30. South American Premiere.

Cleveland Cinematheque, Cleveland, OH.
Fri May 21 and Sat May 22. Ohio Premiere.

Roxie Theater, San Francisco, CA.
Fri May 7 - Thurs May 20. San Francisco Theatrical Premiere.
Directors in attendance on Friday and Saturday evening screenings.
HELD OVER FOR ANOTHER WEEK! Check Roxie listing for showtimes.

Real Artways, Hartford, CT.
Fri May 7 - Thurs May 13. Connecticut Premiere.
ONE WEEK ENGAGEMENT.

Museum of Fine Art, Boston, MA.
Fri Apr 30 @ 6pm / Sun May 2 @ 3:20pm / Wed May 5 @ 3:30pm / Thu May 6 @ 3:30pm
Boston, MA Theatrical Premiere.
ONE WEEK LIMITED ENGAGEMENT.

Belfast International Film Festival, Belfast, Ireland. Maysles Documentary Competition.
Monday April 26, 7:15pm @ QFT. Ireland Premiere.

Independent Film Festival, Boston, MA.
Saturday, April 24, 8:15pm @ Somerville Theater.

Dokumentar Filmwoche, Hamburg, Germany.
April 14 - 18, 2010.

Living Room Theaters, Portland, OR.
Fri April 16 - Thu Mar 22, 2010.
Screenings daily at: 2:50pm, 5:00pm, 7:15pm and 9:00pm
ONE WEEK ENGAGEMENT.

Avalon Theater, Washington, D.C.
Fri April 9 - Thu April 15 2010. Washington D.C. Theatrical Premiere.
ONE WEEK ENGAGEMENT.

Olympia Film Society, Olympia, WA.
Sat April 10, 2010, 6:30pm @ Capitol Theater. Directors in attendance at screening.

Dallas International Film Festival, Dallas, TX.
Sunday April 11, 5pm and Mon Apr 12, 10:30pm @ Angelika Theatre. Texas Premiere.

Fox Tower, Portland, OR.
Fri April 2 - Thurs April 8, 2010. Portland Theatrical Premiere.
Daily showtimes at 12:40pm, 2:45pm, 5:00pm, 7:05pm, 9:30pm
Directors in attendance on Friday and Saturday 7:05pm screenings.
ONE WEEK ENGAGEMENT -- Advance Tickets On Sale Now!

Space Gallery, Portland, ME.
Thurs April 8, 2010 @ 7pm. A benefit for the Camden International Film Festival.
Directors in attendance via Skype for Q&A after show.

Doc Soup Edmonton, Edmonton, Canada.
Thurs April 1, 2010 @ 7pm. Metro Cinema, Zeidler Hall in the Citadel Theatre.

Northwest Film Forum, Seattle, WA.
Fri March 19 - Wed March 24, 2010. Seattle Theatrical Premiere.
Directors in attendance on Friday and Saturday evening screenings.
ONE WEEK ENGAGEMENT.

Starz Denver Film Center, Denver, CO.
Fri March 12 - Thurs March 18, 2010. Denver Theatrical Premiere.
ONE WEEK ENGAGEMENT.

One World International Human Rights Festival, Prague.
March 10-18, 2010. Main Festival Competition. Czech Premiere.

Laemmle Music Hall, Los Angeles, CA.
Fri Feb 19 - Thurs Feb 25, 2010. Los Angeles Theatrical Premiere.
1:00*, 3:00*, 5:10, 7:20 & 9:30^
*=Sat & Sun ONLY, ^=Fri & Sat ONLY
ONE WEEK ENGAGEMENT.

Portland International Film Festival, Portland, OR
Wed Feb 17, 2010 @ 6pm, Whitsell Auditorium.

IFC Center, New York City.
Fri Feb 12 - Thu Feb 18, 2010. New York Theatrical Premiere.
The Mosher family will be in attendance at 6:50pm screening on Friday, Feb 12.
Directors will be in attendance at 6:50pm screenings on Fri, Sat, Sun Feb 12-14.
1:20 PM, 3:10 PM, 5:00 PM, 6:50 PM, 8:40 PM, 10:25 PM
HELD OVER FOR 2nd WEEK! Matinee shows only!

Docpoint, Helsinki, Finland.
January 29 @ 9pm and Jan 31 @ 1pm.

Cinema On The Bayou, Lafayette, Louisiana.
Sat Jan 30 @ 6:30pm.

Trømso International Film Festival, Trømso, Norway.
Jan 20 @ 1pm, Jan 22 @ 1pm, Jan 23 @ 3pm, and Jan 24 @ 6pm.

Unknown Pleasures, Berlin, Germany. American Independent Film Festival.
Tues Jan 5, 7:00pm / Thu Jan 14, 9:30pm.

Festival EntreVues, Belfort, France. Documentary Competition. Tue Dec 1, 7:00pm / Thu Dec 3, 3:00pm

Union Docs, Brooklyn, New York. Sat Nov 28, 7:30pm

Movies That Matter, Calgary, Edmonton. Wed, Nov 25, 6:00pm at MacEwan Student Center

ExGround, Wiesbaden, Germany. Sat Nov 21, 8;00pm

Museum of Modern Art, NYC. Public Screening for Gotham Awards. Thu Nov 19, 6;00pm / Sun Nov 22, 2:30pm

Montreal RIDM, Montreal, Quebec. Closing Night Film. Sat Nov 21, 7:00pm / Sun Nov 22, 1:30pm

DocSoup, Toronto. In association with HotDocs. Wed Nov 18, 6;30pm and 9:15pm

Starz Denver Film Festival, Denver, CO. Documentary Competition. Sat Nov 14, 1:45pm / Sun Nov 15, 7:00pm

Sheffield Doc Fest, Sheffield, England. Documentary Competition. Thurs Nov 5, 4:50pm / Sat Nov 7, 5:30pm

Festival Dei Popoli, Florence, Italy. Documentary Competition. Mon Nov 2, 7pm / Tue Nov 3, 3:30pm

Dok Leipzig, Leipzig, Germany. Documentary Competition. Fri Oct 30th, 5pm / Sat Oct 31, 10:15 pm

Doc Lisboa, Lisbon, Portugal. Documentary Competition. Oct 22th, 4:15pm @ Culturgest.

SF Docfest, San Francisco, CA. Mon Oct 19, 9:15pm / Fri Oct 23, 9:15pm

Flahertiana, Perm, Russia. Sat Oct 17, 9:20pm

Amfest, Moscow, Russia. Sat Oct 10, 6:40pm / Mon Oct 12, 7:30pm @ Formula Kino

Stranger Than Fiction @ IFC Center. Oct 5.

Woodstock Film Festival - Woodstock, New York. Documentary Competition. Oct 3 & 4.

Camden Film Festival - Camden, Maine. Documentary Competition. Oct 2.

Locarno Film Festival - Locarno, Switzerland. International Premiere, Filmmakers of the Present competition. Aug 9, 10 and 11.

Silverdocs - Silver Spring, MD. East Coast Premiere, Documentary competition. June 20 & 21. **WINNER Sterling Grand Jury Prize**

Los Angeles Film Festival - Los Angeles, CA. World Premiere, Int'l Documentary Competition. June 19 & 25.

True False Film Festival - Columbia, MO. Feb 28. Sneak Preview.